Duluth Public Library Board

Library BoardThe Duluth Public Library Board consists of nine members who are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Terms run for five years and may be renewed for an additional five-year term. The Library Board serves in an advisory capacity.

2016-2017 Library Board Members:

Sister Edith Bogue - President
Neil Glazman
Megan Oswald - Secretary
Virgina T. Katz
Sandy Scheiber
Matt Rosendahl - Vice President
Lizzy Luoma
Betty Ramsland
David Sperl
Carla Powers, Library Manager, ex-officio

2016 Meeting Schedule:

  • September 27
  • October 25
  • November 22
  • December - no meeting scheduled

Meeting Minutes:

Minutes are published after they have been approved at the next board meeting

10/17/2016 August Minutes
4/26/2016 April Minutes
3/22/2016 March Minutes
2/23/2016 February Minutes
1/26/2016 January Minutes